School Council

Holy Heart of Mary School Council convenes usually on the 2nd Tuesday of each month of the school year. The meetings are held in the Holy Heart Resource Centre at 5:00 P.M.

Meetings of the Holy Heart of Mary School Council are open to the general public however participation in these meetings is limited to the School Council Members.

The agenda for each meeting is established and distributed to the members in advance of each meeting. Submission of items for the agenda for a particular meeting are to be made to the Chair no later than the 24 hours before the scheduled meeting.

Please note that changes may be made to this schedule at the discretion of the School Council.

Should you wish to contact any of the members please use the emails below.

School Council Members 2018-2019

Colin McNeil – Co-Chair
Kelly Brewer-Balch – Co-Chair

Burke Brokenshire – Community Representative
Gerry Heffernan – Community Representative
VACANT – Parent Representative
James Parsons Teacher Representative
Ben Oates Student Representative

Sheldon Barry – School Principal
Fiona Higdon – School Assistant Principal
Mark Jones – School Assistant Principal



Meeting Minutes 2018-2019

October 2018

November 2018

January 2019

February 2019