Welcome to the Holy Heart Faculty page. Holy Heart currently has over seventy full time teachers and support staff, working to make sure the school runs smoothly and efficiently.  Please click on the staff member below for their email address.

2023-2024 School Year


Carla Roberts – Principal
Mark Goulding – Assistant Principal
Jamie Parsons – Assistant Principal

Administrative Assistants
Valerie Perchard – Administrative Assistant
Lori Strugnell – Administrative Assistant

Jon Lodge- School Counsellor (on Leave)
Lucy Bradley – School Counsellor
Lynnette Samuelson – School Counsellor
Erin Cavanagh – School Counsellor/IRT

English Department
Kelly Smith – Dept Head
Colleen Doyle-Brown
Matthew Horan (Social Studies)
Jeremy House
Brett Langdon (IRT)
Patti Morgan
Michelle O’Connell (IB coordinator)
Megan Ormshaw
John Rao (Performing Arts)

Erin Coates (EAL)
Suzanne McBride (EAL)
Emily Morgan (Learn)
Marissa Walsh (EAL)

French Department
David Newhook – Dept Head
Danielle Burlock
Darryl Goodridge
Rebecca Howse
Erin Noseworthy
Julie Tucker

Math Department
Linda Stacey – Dept Head
Kayla Dillon (English)
Brad Gosse
Dawn Marsh
Jon Mauger
Paula Moyse
Michelle Power
Tim Rusted
Todd Sharpe

Patricia Wright

School Librarian
Tanya Edney

Science Department
Robert Brake – Dept Head
Michael Gillam  (Website)
Aimee Hann
Mona Hepditch
Darren Holloway
Natasha Janes
Jamie Jenkins
Daniel Morgan
Janet Nixon
Jane Pearson
Lynn Worthman

Social Studies
Andrew Moyst– Dept Head
Laura Breen (On Leave)
Jeremy Dixon
Joanne Lockyer
Stephanie Power (Visual Art)
Leanne Rossiter
Amy Slaney-Howell (English)
Patrick Warren (English)

Family Studies – Amy Evans
Family Studies – Becky Winsor (on Leave)
MusicRobert Colbourne and Mara Pellerin
Skilled Trades and TechnologyCole Murphy and Craig Stratton

Physical Education
Jacinta Bruce
John Douglas (Athletic Director)
Lindsay Klemola (Home Economics)
Chris MacEachern (Skilled Trades/Social Studies)
Teri Murphy

Visual Arts
Meleny Yetman

Student Support Services
Sarah Chalker – Dept. Head
Deborah Brawley (TLA)
Allison Brennan
Cheryl Coates (on leave)
Natalie Dalton
Sarah Harnum (on Leave)
Paul Masters
Trista Pitts
Brittany Russell
Amanda Sesk
Kristopher Smith
Crystal Soper
Allison Walsh
Greg Winter

Student Assistants
Joanne Barnable
Lisa J Penney
John Pinto
Sharon Leonard
Wanda Quessy
Violet St. Croix

Custodial Staff
Greg O’Neill
Elizabeth Coughlan
Evan Critch
Andre LeRiche